SAL banner

104  S. Austin Street, Seguin, Texas 78155


Volunteer Executive Leadership

Executive Board
President Nancy Kissiar (2019-2020)
Secretary Jami Doyle (2019-2020)
Treasurer Brenda Montague (2020-2021)
Parliamentarian TBD
Standing Board Member #1 Clara Mae Marcotte (2019-2020)
Standing Board Member #2 Roger Betschler (2020-2021)

VP Development Liz Romero
VP Community Outreach Robin Roberts-Walker

VP Governance Marti Swanson (provisional)

Members offer their talent and volunteer time to help facilitate our events.
We are thankful for their dedication and commitment to the arts. We welcome
you to visit their sites by clicking on their links. Membership


Nancy Kissiar, President

Past Presidents 

The leadership of the Seguin Art League has steadily supported the mission of connecting the arts and our community. Their enthusiasm and commitment has continuously supported the arts by organizing art shows, educational events and collaborating with area businesses and schools to inspire the community through various art forms. The connections made with Seguin’s business sector have helped fulfill the mission of providing art for show and sale to the Seguin community and surrounding areas.

Our sincere appreciation for our leaderships’ artistic abilities, volunteered hours, and undertaking of the league’s role in our community for sharing and educating through art.

1984-85 Mary Mizell
1986-87 Mary Franke
1988-90 Marjorie Kriewal
1991-92 Margaret Vineyard
1993-94 Leola Johns
1995-96 Marie Heil
1997-98 Georgette B. Bush
1999-2000 Kay Milam
2001-02 Sharon Gilbreath
2003-04 Jacquie McMullen
2005-06 Carla Anderson
2007-08 Pat Carroll (Schultz)
2009-10 Jeanne Palmer
2011-12 Deborah Zengerle
2013-15 Robin Roberts Walker 
2016 -17 Marika Bordes
2018-19 Elizabeth “Liz” Bitner Romero
Current: Nancy Kissiar